TasLearn Education links for Tasmanian teachers  Today's date:

Tasmanian school term and holiday dates
for students and teachers
2019

Next year - 2019
  Term Term dates (students) Holiday breaks (students) Teacher dates
  1 Wed 6 Feb - Fri 12 Apr 2019 [Note (a)] K-10 teachers commence: Mon 4 Feb 2019
College teachers commence: Tue 29 Jan 2019 [Note (b)]
      Sat 13 Apr - Sun 28 Apr 2019
Includes Easter break (Fri 19 Apr- Tue 23 Apr 2019)
 
  2 Mon 29 Apr - Fri 5 Jul 2019    
      Sat 6 Jul - Sun 21 Jul 2019  
  3 Mon 22 Jul - Fri 27 Sep 2019    
      Sat 28 Sep - Sun 13 Oct 2019  
  4 Mon 14 Oct - Thu 19 Dec 2019
(College students finish earlier - refer to individual college)
  K-10 teachers finish: Fri 20 Dec 2019 [Note (c)]
College
teachers finish: Fri 13 Dec 2019
      Sat 21 Dec 2019 -  
Source: Department of Education, Tasmania, Term dates page. Last checked: 13 Jan 2018.

(a) The 2019 Easter break (Fri 19 Apr- Tue 23 Apr 2019) falls during the Term 1-2 holidays.
(b) Mon 28 Jan 2018 is a public holiday (Australia Day falls on a Saturday in 2019).
(c) Teachers in schools in ISOLATED areas normally finish on the same day as students, ie Thu 19 Dec 2019.


The term dates for students may effectively be shortened if any student free days are set for the first or last days of a term.
Note also that the official source of information on Tasmanian term dates is the Department of Education's Term dates page.


Unless otherwise noted, "students" refers to both K-10 and college (Years 11 and 12) students. "K-10" stands for "Kindergarten to Year 10".
To check for the very latest information, including any changes to dates, see the Department of Education's Term dates page.
If you are making plans based on term dates, be aware that history shows that sometimes term dates need to be changed after they have been published. If you
are reading a printed version of this page, check the original web page for any updates:
www.taslearn.com/dates/terms-holidays.htm

If you spot any errors on this page please let us know as soon as possible: