TasLearn Education links for Tasmanian teachers  Today's date:

Tasmanian school term and holiday dates
for students and teachers
2020

2020
  Term Term dates (students) Holiday breaks (students) Teacher dates
  1 Wed 5 Feb - Thu 9 Apr 2020 [Note (a)] [Note (a)] K-10 teachers commence: Mon 3 Feb 2020
College teachers commence: Tue 28 Jan 2020 [Note (b)]
      Fri 10 Apr - Sun 26 Apr 2020
Includes Easter break (Fri 10 Apr - Tue 14 Apr 2020)
 
  2 Mon 27 Apr - Fri 3 Jul 2020    
      Sat 4 Jul - Sun 19 Jul 2020  
  3 Mon 20 Jul - Fri 25 Sep 2020    
      Sat 26 Sep - Sun 11 Oct 2020  
  4 Mon 12 Oct - Thu 17 Dec 2020
(College students finish earlier - refer to individual college)
  K-10 teachers finish: Fri 18 Dec 2020 [Note (c)]
College
teachers finish: Fri 11 Dec 2020
      Sat 19 Dec 2020 -  
Source: Term dates page. Last checked: 13 Jan 2018.

(a) The 2020 Easter break (Fri 10 Apr - Tue 14 Apr 2020) falls during the Term 1-2 holidays.
(b) Mon 28 Jan 2020 is a public holiday (Australia Day falls on a Sunday in 2020).
(c) Teachers in schools in ISOLATED areas normally finish on the same day as students, ie Thu 17 Dec 2020.


The term dates for students may effectively be shortened if any student free days are set for the first or last days of a term.
Note also that the official source of information on Tasmanian term dates is the Department of Education's Term dates page.


Unless otherwise noted, "students" refers to both K-10 and college (Years 11 and 12) students. "K-10" stands for "Kindergarten to Year 10".
To check for the very latest information, including any changes to dates, see the Department of Education's Term dates page.
If you are making plans based on term dates, be aware that history shows that sometimes term dates need to be changed after they have been published. If you
are reading a printed version of this page, check the original web page for any updates:
www.taslearn.com/dates/terms-holidays.htm

If you spot any errors on this page please let us know as soon as possible: